Results

Peter Rivera mail: peter.rivera@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:29:52 GMT
Alton Towers sentencing: 'Operator Merlin at fault'
A court is told Alton Towers operator Merlin was at fault for a crash on the Smiler rollercoaster ride as footage of the accident is released for the first time.
Allen Thompson mail: allen.thompson@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:56:09 GMT
John McDonnell vows '£10 real living wage in 2020'
Labour will raise the living wage to at least £10 an hour in 2020 if it wins power, shadow chancellor John McDonnell says.
Jeff Washington mail: jeff.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:13:19 GMT
Europa moon 'spewing water jets'
Further evidence has been obtained to show that Jupiter's icy moon Europa throws jets of water out into space.
Marvin Robinson mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:08:51 GMT
Team Sky boss defends Wiggins' use of drug
Team Sky boss Sir Dave Brailsford defends Sir Bradley Wiggins' use of a banned steroid, insisting it was not taken to enhance performances.
Lawrence Howard mail: lawrence.howard@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:23:53 GMT
Red Arrows pilot death: Ejector seat firm to be prosecuted
An ejector seat firm is to be prosecuted by the Health and Safety Executive over the death of Red Arrows pilot in 2011.
Patrick Reyes mail: patrick.reyes@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:56:52 GMT
Labour's Clive Lewis plays down Trident speech row
Labour's shadow defence secretary Clive Lewis plays down reports of a clash over last-minute alterations to his party conference speech.
Walter White mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:02:19 GMT
Christopher Halliwell 'may be linked to six other murders'
A double murderer may be linked to six other murders, according to a former detective who arrested him.
Johnny Martin mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:43:16 GMT
US election: Debate showdown looms for Trump and Clinton
The two US presidential candidates will have their first debate on Monday night, in what could be a defining moment of the election campaign.
Earl Gray mail: earl.gray@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:24:56 GMT
Lurgan: Four men charged after armour-piercing mortar recovered by police
Four men have been charged after police recovered an armour-piercing mortar during searches into dissident republican activity in Lurgan, County Armagh
Bruce Washington mail: bruce.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:26:52 GMT
Top Gear: Matt LeBlanc signs two-series deal
Matt LeBlanc will return to host Top Gear for a second series next year, following the departure of Chris Evans.
Daniel West mail: daniel.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:08:31 GMT
London man 'training to cure autism' filmed abusing client
"Horrifying" practices are exposed that purport to cure people with autism, during which clients are subjected to shouting and intimidation.
Arthur Lewis mail: arthur.lewis@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:26:09 GMT
Birmingham street preacher guilty of abusing woman over 'tight jeans'
A street preacher who told a woman she would "burn in hell" for wearing tight jeans is found guilty of religiously aggravated threatening behaviour.
Edward Mason mail: edward.mason@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:36:52 GMT
Syria conflict: One quiet moment tells of Aleppo's despair
As the fighting in Syria rages on, the BBC's Panorama has been following the lives of residents in Aleppo.
Antonio Long mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:28:01 GMT
CCTV reveals moment Smiler crashed
The Health and Safety Executive has released CCTV footage of the Alton Towers Smiler ride crash.
Harry Dixon mail: harry.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:44:58 GMT
US presidential debates: How do you debate Donald Trump?
Katty Kay asks how Hillary Clinton can debate the non-traditional Donald Trump, as record audiences are expected to tune in for their first TV head-to-head.
Adam Morales mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:10:17 GMT
Turner Prize exhibition: Will Gompertz's essential rundown
BBC Arts editor Will Gompertz gives an essential rundown of the Turner Prize exhibition.
Kenneth Simmons mail: kenneth.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:49:56 GMT
Professor David Nutt developed 'hangover-free' alcohol
A scientist has developed a new type of alcohol which he claims will not damage the liver or leave you with a hangover.
Gregory Gonzalez mail: gregory.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:08:48 GMT
Duke and Duchess make flying visit to Vancouver
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge were greeted by crowds in Vancouver after arriving by seaplane.
Philip Crawford mail: philip.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:58:20 GMT
Houston shooter: 'Lawyer' gunman dead after opening fire at mall
A troubled lawyer who opened fire in a Houston mall has been shot dead by police.
Louis Rivera mail: louis.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:05:46 GMT
Ben Needham: Police begin Kos excavation
Police have begun excavation work on the Greek island of Kos in a new search for Ben Needham who went missing there in 1991.
Wayne Jackson mail: wayne.jackson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Daniel Gonzalez mail: daniel.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:46:22 GMT
'Colossal' wasp nest found in Corby attic
A "colossal" wasp nest the size of a "barrel" with a 1.4m tunnel attached is found in an attic.
Travis White mail: travis.white@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:04:15 GMT
Victoria Wood fans to choose star's memorial statue
Fans of Victoria Wood will be able to choose the character for a planned memorial statue of the star in her home town of Bury.
Sean Nelson mail: sean.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 01:54:10 GMT
Jim Naughtie: The race for N Carolina's early votes
James Naughtie reports on how organisation could be key to the White House race, in a campaign dominated so far by personality.
Earl Butler mail: earl.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:30:23 GMT
Reality Check: Should the minimum wage be more than £10?
John McDonnell says independent forecasts suggest you need at least £10 an hour to live a decent life.
Gregory Turner mail: gregory.turner@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 01:22:37 GMT
US Election 2016: Great debate moments from US history
Great - and not so great - moments in US debate history
Antonio Campbell mail: antonio.campbell@klarkzon.eu | web: antonio.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 02:12:02 GMT
The man who invented modern golf?
Arnold Palmer's cavalier style and aggressive technique gave him 91 professional titles, as he popularised golf and became its major figure in the 1960s.
Anthony Crawford mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:31:44 GMT
How hawk became dove in Colombia
A profile of Juan Manuel Santos, the Colombian President who negotiated a peace deal with the Farc rebel group to put an end to more than 50 years of conflict.
Antonio Lewis mail: antonio.lewis@daftest.website | web: antonio.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 20:59:52 GMT
How to be a mum and still get a decent pension
Many stay-at-home parents have no proper pension provision - so what can they do to maximise their retirement savings?
Lee Foster mail: lee.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Clarence Marshall mail: clarence.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Jerry Boyd mail: jerry.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Nicholas Gibson mail: nicholas.gibson@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Alfred Harrison mail: alfred.harrison@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:20:46 GMT
Sir Bradley Wiggins: Team Sky boss Sir Dave Brailsford defends use of TUEs
Sir Dave Brailsford tells BBC sports editor Dan Roan that Team Sky "do not cross the line" when it comes to performance-enhancing drugs.
Arthur Thompson mail: arthur.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:10:06 GMT
Arnold Palmer - The man who changed golf
We look back at the life and legacy of Arnold Palmer, the world's first $1m golfer, who died at the age of 87.
Jacob Phillips mail: jacob.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:21:03 GMT
Fifa says anti-racism taskforce had 'completed work'
Fifa defends its decision to scrap an anti-racism taskforce with critics branding the move "shameful" and "perplexing".
Kyle Owens mail: kyle.owens@daftest.website | web: kyle.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:36:36 GMT
Taking off
Kate McWilliams' employer easyJet believes the 26-year-old is their youngest commercial female airline captain.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:17:33 GMT
Trailblazer
How golfer Arnold Palmer defined the relationship between sport and brands, becoming the first sportsman to use his fame to build a business empire.
Carl Gonzales mail: google@daftest.website | web: carl.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:48:50 GMT
Disconnected
Many small cafes are rethinking free wi-fi in a bid to keep afloat - is the party about to be over for free wi-fi?
Travis Gordon mail: travis.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: travis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:00:54 GMT
Healthy town
GP Mark Spencer explains why he is overseeing an ambitious year-long project in Fleetwood, Lancashire, aimed at improving the health of people in his town.
Johnny Carter mail: johnny.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 21:48:18 GMT
The big duel
The first Trump-Clinton debate takes place on Monday night - this is why it matters, and what you need to look out for.
Harold White mail: harold.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:56:39 GMT
Give me five
The social media campaign urging people to give their first new £5 note to charity
Wayne Rodriguez mail: wayne.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:45:39 GMT
Garbage City gold
Despite the growing intolerance Copts face in Egypt, they are finding great success in the country's recycling business.
Allen Bryant mail: allen.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:49:58 GMT
Saving Eurovision
A profile of technology boss Matthew Prince, whose company Cloudflare protects four million websites, including those of banks, the Eurovision Song Contest, and many in the adult entertainment industry.
Roy Crawford mail: google@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:52:57 GMT
In pictures
Once heading for the status of ghost town, Riace is now growing as migrants have moved into abandoned homes.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:57:42 GMT
Mixing it up
Would you watch someone mixing paint online? Well, lots of people do.
Alan Martin mail: alan.martin@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:30:53 GMT
Health fears
It has been a year since steel production ceased on Teesside. Promises were made that the former SSI site would be cleaned up, but what has actually happened to it over the past 12 months?
more