Results

Jacob James mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 18:49:56 +0000
The Future Is Always Here
​The future’s a slippery fish. We spend so much time trying to second-guess it and pin it down before it bites us that it’s typically here before we’re ready. But sometimes we’re just not looking in the right place.
Johnny Cox mail: johnny.cox@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
What It's Like To Sail A Giant Ship On The World's Busiest Seas
Nearly everything you own comes to you by sea – which means the oceans have never been so busy. Here's what life is like aboard a huge container ship that takes two miles to stop.
Brandon Bryant mail: brandon.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
What Ever Happened To Success Kid?
Nine years after his baby picture went viral, Sammy Griner describes how he coped with the fame.
Brandon Foster mail: brandon.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:44 +0000
Your New Favorite Polo Is Just $29
We’re all for using Dad’s hand-me-down clubs, but his out dated polos? Pass. Luckily, Linksoul is breathing new life into golf apparel. Their signature polo is seriously comfortable and currently $29. Just in time for the holidays.
Todd Shaw mail: todd.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:40:34 +0000
What Is Information?
Information is on our phones and in our DNA sequence, but what is it exactly? Is it something subjective or a real quantity?
Shawn Nelson mail: shawn.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The Gold Mine At The End Of The World
Photographer Elena Chernyshova spent 10 days at the Kupol gold mine in northeast Russia to see the extremes workers endure to feed our demand for precious metals
Mark Shaw mail: mark.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:44 +0000
Was This Billionaire Recluse Really Mad?
Howard Hughes is the archetypal super-rich hermit, said never to have trimmed his nails and to have kept urine in jars. But who was he really?
Chad Reyes mail: chad.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 18:04:47 +0000
Robotic Exoskeleton Lends A Hand
These people with spinal cord injuries can use cutlery again thanks to a robotic exoskeleton
George Martin mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The First Pirate Politician in Power
Birgitta Jonsdottir is leader of Iceland’s Pirate Party, which has just been asked to form a government. BBC Future Now met her to see what the activist-turned-politician has planned
Philip Mitchell mail: philip.mitchell@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
Have We Killed The Art of Satire?
Why are we so quick to take offence? Britain's leading comedian takes on Orwell, Trump and the death of debate in post-truth politics.
Antonio Butler mail: antonio.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:04:21 +0000
How We Became More Than 7 Billion
Humanity’s population explosion, visualized.
Edward Cruz mail: edward.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The Sex Workers Who Sell Access To Their Real Lives
Social media is just the latest marketplace where sex is bought and sold. But a new generation of sex workers are finding their fans are interested in more than just their bodies.
Dennis Martinez mail: dennis.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
The Perks Of Passive-Aggression
Tight-lipped, frosty and fake, the passive-aggressive person never quite takes the blame. Is this always a bad thing?
Nicholas Henry mail: nicholas.henry@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:57:54 +0000
How Your Phone Takes Your Selfie
You can thank a small miracle of engineering every time you take a picture of yourself.
Wayne Roberts mail: wayne.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The Problem With Alexa and Siri's Gender
How you speak to voice assistants matters more than you think.
Jimmy Mcdonald mail: jimmy.mcdonald@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The New Words For How We Use Our Phones
Are you a phubber or a smombie? You're almost certainly a member of the bowed head tribe. New phrases can skewer our smartphone obsessions.
Steve Clark mail: steve.clark@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:21:09 +0000
The City of the Dead: Colma, California
In this small city near San Francisco, the dead outnumber the living by a thousand to one.
Steve Roberts mail: steve.roberts@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
North Korea's Space Command
Thanks to some publicity photographs, modeling software, and the efforts of an enterprising video game developer, you can tour North Korea's space command center without fear of arrest.
Ronald Watson mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 10:27:03 +0000
A Detailed View of Earth Across Space And Time
Google's comprehensive picture of the Earth's changing surface
Paul Butler mail: paul.butler@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:45:43 +0000
This Robot Can Do Parkour
Meet SALTO the robot, who can leap gracefully from walls like an android Spiderman.
Jerry Kennedy mail: jerry.kennedy@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:34:47 +0000
The Forgotten Soviet Internet
Long before the World Wide Web, the Soviets tried to save the USSR with a computer network. Why did their project never make it?
Patrick Morales mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The Collosal African Solar Farm That Could Power Europe
Inside a vast power plant at the door to the Moroccan desert that is helping to define the energy future of the world.
Nicholas Ramirez mail: nicholas.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:44 +0000
Why Do British Men Drink So Much?
It's party season in London, but there's a dark side to its famous drinking culture
Douglas Reyes mail: douglas.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
Why Schadenfreude Goes Viral
The cold, cruel mind of the internet troll is the toxic product of human nature and our increasingly cynical culture.
Bruce Jackson mail: bruce.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:44 +0000
Can America's Quietest Town Be Saved?
There's a town in West Virginia where there are tight restrictions on mobile signal, wifi and other parts of what most of us know as simply: modern life. It means Green Bank is a place unlike anywhere else in the world. But that could be set to change
Melvin Patterson mail: melvin.patterson@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The Man Who Invented VR Goggles 50 Years Too Soon
Hugo Gernsback believed millions yearned for his 3D TV eyeglasses.
Ryan Carter mail: ryan.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
Six Maps That Reveal America’s Vast Infrastructure
A look at the United States’s bridges, electrical grid, pipelines, railroads, airports and waterways
Jerry Henry mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
New York's Secretive Hidden Network
If you know where to look, you can spot the physical architecture of the internet everywhere: little-known junction boxes, mysterious markings and cables on every street.
Chad Ellis mail: chad.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:49:15 +0000
The Failure Of Pearl Harbor
A series of high-stakes gamble and false assumptions failed to resulted in the US's failure to prepare for attack 75 years ago.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
Mental Illness Can Be Very Funny
Ruby Elliot’s laugh-out-loud cartoons offer a personal memoir as well as an invaluable handbook on dealing with depression and anxiety.
Fred Mason mail: fred.mason@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
When Smart Devices Get Creepy
Our close relationship with technology has made it easy for our devices to creep us out
Allen Gray mail: google@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
The Unseen Invasion Of America
The story of Native American dispossession is too easily swept aside, but this interactive map should make it unforgettable.
Ronald Reynolds mail: ronald.reynolds@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
Three Psychedelic Visions Of VR Gaming
Fancy inhabiting the body of a musical space beetle or taking on the Kubrickian SuperHyperCube? The New Yorker's mind has been blown by these hallucinogenic VR experiences.
Jason Richardson mail: jason.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:05:45 +0000
Can Old Computers Heal The Middle East?
A new effort to clean up toxic electronic waste could unite Israelis and Palestinians.
more