Results

Carl Parker mail: carl.parker@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:24:08 GMT
Munich gunman 'obsessed with mass shootings'
The teenager who killed nine people in Munich was obsessed with mass shootings, including the Norwegian massacre by Anders Behring Breivik of 2011, German police say.
Fred Thompson mail: fred.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:08:48 GMT
Dover delays: UK border staff to help amid 14-hour queues
UK officials are to assist with French border checks at the Port of Dover, as the government says motorists have suffered "extraordinary disruption".
Louis Simmons mail: louis.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 22:13:49 GMT
Turkey failed coup: Presidential guard to be disbanded
Turkey's elite presidential guard is to be disbanded after nearly 300 of its members were detained following last week's failed coup.
Joshua Boyd mail: joshua.boyd@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:50:36 GMT
Kabul explosion: Islamic State 'admits attack on Hazara protest'
So-called Islamic State says it was behind an attack on a protest march in the Afghan capital, Kabul, killing 80 people and injuring 230.
Brian Patterson mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: brian.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 18:17:44 GMT
Cheltenham school pupils injured in France coach crash
Fifteen Britons are injured as a bus carrying a group of school pupils from Cheltenham crashes in eastern France.
Jason Warren mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:59:39 GMT
Solar Impulse: Zero-fuel plane begins final flight
The Sun-powered aircraft Solar Impulse sets out from Egypt's capital, Cairo, on the last leg of its quest to circle the globe.
Nicholas Patterson mail: nicholas.patterson@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 19:05:42 GMT
Hillary Clinton running mate Tim Kaine battles Trump with optimism
Tim Kaine - Democrat Hillary Clinton's newly announced presidential running mate - makes his national debut, saying: "America was not built on fear".
Gregory Fisher mail: gregory.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:07:24 GMT
Hate crime: Prosecutors told to seek tougher sentences
Prosecutors will be urged to seek tougher sentences for people committing hate crimes, following a rise in incidents in the wake of the Brexit vote in the EU referendum.
Edward Parker mail: edward.parker@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 16:05:28 GMT
Swimmer dies after group caught in riptide in Norfolk
One man dies and another is said to be in a serious condition after a group of swimmers got caught up in a riptide in Norfolk.
Jacob Phillips mail: jacob.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jacob.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 16:47:38 GMT
Labour leadership: Corbyn says his 'social movement' will win elections
Leader Jeremy Corbyn tells activists that Labour's huge membership is a "social movement" that will help it to return to government in 2020.
Jesse Jackson mail: jesse.jackson@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:33:18 GMT
RAF Marham abduction suspects 'part of larger team'
Two men who attempted to abduct a serviceman near an RAF base were likely to have been "part of a larger team", police say.
Alan Gonzalez mail: alan.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:48:57 GMT
Tour de France 2016: Chris Froome set to win third title
Chris Froome is poised to become the first Briton to win three Tours de France because his lead will not be challenged on Sunday's finish in Paris.
Vincent Jordan mail: vincent.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 19:57:20 GMT
Dover port queues: 'Where are the police?
Motorists have been venting their frustrations at delays of up to 12 hours through Kent to get to the Port of Dover.
Nicholas Cooper mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 22:03:42 GMT
Munich shooting: How mall attack unfolded
At least nine people have been killed after a gun attack at a shopping mall in Munich, Germany.
Bruce Cruz mail: bruce.cruz@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:23:18 GMT
Munich shooting: 'I heard shots and people screaming'
An eyewitness to the Munich attack, who managed to communicate with the gunman, explains what he saw and heard.
Bruce Torres mail: bruce.torres@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:32:37 GMT
Angela Merkel: 'We are in deep and profound mourning'
Angela Merkel says Germany is "in deep and profound mourning" after nine people were killed by a gunman in Munich.
Lee Burns mail: lee.burns@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:53:47 GMT
Tim Kaine: Hillary Clinton unveils running mate
Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton formally introduces her presidential running mate, Virginia Senator Tim Kaine.
Earl Simmons mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:01:58 GMT
Anniversary games: Mo Farah storms to impressive 5,000m win
Double Olympic champion Mo Farah wins the 5,000m at the Anniversary Games in London with the quickest time in the world this year.
Philip Reynolds mail: philip.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:27:30 GMT
'UKIP's going to be, like, on steroids'
One month on from the UK's vote to leave the European Union, how does UKIP see the future?
Craig Gonzalez mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 17:28:59 GMT
Footage of Kit Harrington performing for Call of Duty
Footage of Game of Thrones actor Kit Harington from the new Call of Duty game is released to Newsbeat.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Donald Burns mail: donald.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 10:57:12 GMT
Russian balloonist 'breaks Fossett's round-the-world record'
A Russian balloonist has set a new record of 11 days for flying non-stop around the world, his support crew says.
Jacob Boyd mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:37:50 GMT
Rare bog butterfly flutters back from brink
A small bog in Lancashire is once again home to a rare species of butterfly, for the first time in 100 years.
Lee Simmons mail: lee.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:26:48 GMT
Myanmar's Lady cosies up to the General
Will the increasingly close relationship between Aung San Suu Kyi and Myanmar's senior general pave the way to a more democratic Myanmar?
Jesse Harris mail: jesse.harris@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:29:32 GMT
How does England's North West view Brexit?
One month on from the Brexit vote, how divided is Britain? Newsnight's Katie Razzall assesses the mood across the North West of England.
Carl Marshall mail: carl.marshall@daftest.website | web: carl.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:42:04 GMT
Laurence Peter: Could Cyprus inspire pro-EU Scotland?
Cyprus is a divided island where EU law does not apply in full - a useful example for pro-EU Scotland, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Joshua Gordon mail: joshua.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:00:11 GMT
James Naughtie: Trump makes his pitch
Donald Trump's speech to the Republican Party Convention found a tone which may serve him through the campaign to come, writes James Naughtie
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:47:44 GMT
Selin Girit: Turks resume lives under state of emergency
Almost a week after Turkey's thwarted coup, Turks resume their lives under a newly-imposed state of emergency.
Jeffery Fisher mail: jeffery.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:23:01 GMT
Who is Clinton running mate Tim Kaine?
Hillary Clinton has chosen Virginia Senator Tim Kaine as her vice-presidential running mate in her bid for the White House.
Chad Thompson mail: chad.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:03:59 GMT
Reality Check: Has Corbyn changed his mind on Article 50?
Has Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn performed a U-turn on whether Article 50 should be triggered straightaway?
Jeff Roberts mail: jeff.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:53:30 GMT
Turkey coup: What is Gulen movement and what does it want?
Turkey's President Erdogan has accused the Gulen movement of being behind the failed coup - but what is the movement and what does it want?
Alan West mail: alan.west@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:58:10 GMT
What is India's GST and why does it matter so much?
The Indian government is proposing a centralised Goods and Services Tax to cut through red tape and corruption.
Craig Jordan mail: craig.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:10:34 GMT
What will stop Tumblr's tumble?
Three years have passed since Yahoo bought micro-blogging site Tumblr, but it is not the goldmine it once hoped.
Bruce Harrison mail: bruce.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:14:48 GMT
Who is Labour challenger Owen Smith?
A political profile of the man Labour MPs have selected to take on Jeremy Corbyn in a Labour leadership contest.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:05:17 GMT
Why Google DeepMind wants your medical records
Google has made headlines for its forays into healthcare but what is its ultimate goal?
Jeffery Marshall mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:46:19 GMT
Entertainment week in pictures: 16 - 22 July 2016
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including Steven Spielberg receiving a gold Blue Peter badge and Michelle Obama's Carpool Karaoke.
Ronald Warren mail: ronald.warren@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:01:35 GMT
Top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Arthur Mcdonald mail: arthur.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 23:38:20 GMT
EyeEm Awards
A selection of some of the shortlisted images in this year's EyeEm Awards.
Chris Bryant mail: chris.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:15:41 GMT
Swinging London
Photographer Terence Donovan helped shape the look of a generation and redefined British photography in the Swinging Sixties.
Glenn Cole mail: glenn.cole@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 18:21:33 GMT
England v Pakistan: Joe Root hits 254 as hosts dominate at Old Trafford
Joe Root hits a career-best 254 before England reduce Pakistan to 57-4, trailing by 532 after two days of the second Test at Old Trafford.
Vincent Garcia mail: vincent.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:04:23 GMT
London Anniversary Games: Mo Farah storms to victory in men's 5,000m
Mo Farah runs the fastest 5,000m of 2016 to storm to victory at the Anniversary Games in his last race before the Rio Olympics.
Brandon Cox mail: brandon.cox@hockeymail.de | web: brandon.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 19:52:15 GMT
Hungarian GP: Nico Rosberg keeps pole after investigation as Red Bulls also cleared
Nico Rosberg will keep pole for the Hungarian GP after an investigation, while Red Bull's cars escape grid demotions under the 107% rule.
Johnny Gonzales mail: johnny.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 22:38:32 GMT
Johanna Konta beats Dominika Cibulkova to reach final in Stanford
British number one Johanna Konta beats Dominika Cibulkova in California to reach her first final on the WTA Tour.
Clarence Gonzalez mail: clarence.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: clarence.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:32:33 GMT
Glorious summer
England's victory in the 1966 World Cup is now a part of the national legend but the tournament had a lasting impact on the country itself.
Adam Lewis mail: adam.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:28:22 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "from above".
Antonio Gonzales mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:20:29 GMT
Wave goodbye
It has been a hair routine for decades, but salons are having to change tack as numbers seeking the traditional shampoo and set decline.
Mark Lewis mail: mark.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:21:52 GMT
Engineering innovation
Robot Wars judge Noel Sharkey shares his memories of the programme.
Jerry Howard mail: jerry.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:08:31 GMT
Coming home?
What will Brexit mean for small towns in Poland that have seen their populations shrink as people left to live and work elsewhere in the EU?
Ryan Cole mail: ryan.cole@hockeymail.de | web: ryan.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:59:23 GMT
10 Things
Mosquitoes are repelled by chickens, plus more news nuggets.
Roy Shaw mail: roy.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:56:32 GMT
Bunker broadcasting
The BBC has revealed plans drawn up in the Cold War on how it planned to operate from 11 underground bunkers across the country in the event of a nuclear strike.
Jeff Harrison mail: jeff.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:10:05 GMT
Keith's Britain
Keith Richards fronts a new documentary on how Britain changed from the end of World War Two to the start of the 1960s.
Shawn Gray mail: shawn.gray@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:00:10 GMT
Touchy subject
Recent studies suggest that condom use is on the decline in South Africa - so how do women there get their partners to use condoms?
more